Skip to main content

Our Team

We're Proof That Recovery Is Possible

Every one of our staff members has either successfully been through the recovery process or had the consequences of addiction affect their life in some way. So when we say we get it, we really do. It’s these shared experiences that help us connect with our men and create a strong community of acceptance, understanding, and trust that leads to long-term sobriety.

Team Member Photo
Paul Scudo
Executive Director
Paul Scudo was named Executive Director in October of 2016. He previously served as Step Denver’s Director of Programs, bringing extensive expertise and experience in the addiction recovery community, coupled with a 27-year career in senior management for leading global hospitality companies. Prior to Step, Paul worked at the University of Colorado’s CeDAR Addiction Treatment Facility. Paul is in recovery from the disease of addiction, and he was homeless for two years as a consequence of his addiction. Now a locally recognized recovery leader, Paul serves on the board of the Colorado Providers Association, and he is co-chair of the Peer and Family Specialist Certification Board that credentials peer coaches in the areas of substance use disorder, mental health, and family support.
Team Member Photo
Stephanie Landree
Assistant Executive Director
Stephanie Landree became Step’s Director of Vehicle Donations in February of 2018, and she was promoted to Assistant Executive Director in July of 2019. She has worked in the nonprofit sector for more than 12 years, as well as in senior management for large retail operations for more than 25 years. Stephanie has extensive business development and operations experience, previously raising revenue via vehicle donations and gala events for one of Colorado’s largest nonprofits. She utilizes her strong connections to the community and partnerships with other local nonprofits to advance the mission of Step.
Team Member Photo
Patrick McNamara, CPFS
Director of Programs
Patrick McNamara became a resident of Step 13 (now Step Denver) in April of 2012. After completing the program, Patrick was hired as the Evening Facility Coordinator in October of 2013 and then promoted to the position of Recovery Support Manager in 2015. He earned his certification as a Colorado Peer and Family Specialist in 2017 and assumed the role of Director of Programs in January of 2018. Patrick serves on the Colorado Providers Association Peer and Family Specialist Certification Board that credentials peer coaches in the areas of substance use disorder, mental health, and family support.
Team Member Photo
Meghan Shay, CFRE
Director of Fund Development & Marketing
Meghan Shay joined Step in March of 2019. She is a Certified Fundraising Executive with more than 15 years of experience supporting mental health and addiction recovery. Meghan previously served as Chief Mission Advancement Officer for a large behavioral healthcare nonprofit in Florida before joining her local police department and office of the mayor as Public Information Officer. While at the PD, she established an Amnesty with Treatment Partnership for individuals struggling with addiction which has since helped hundreds. In her current role, Meghan remains devoted to ensuring people have access to recovery the moment they are ready. She is grateful for Step’s exceptional donors who believe in our men and selflessly provide the gift of opportunity.
Team Member Photo
Vincent Turnbull
Director of Vehicle Donations
Vincent Turnbull is a graduate of Step 13 (now Step Denver) and has served the organization in multiple roles over the course of more than 10 years including Intake Coordinator, Executive Assistant to former Executive Director Bob Coté, and Director of Operations. In July of 2019, Vincent became the Director of Vehicle Donations and has since been committed to growing the vehicle donation program in order to increase its impact on Step’s ability to serve more men.
Jessica Yadon White
Development & Marketing Manager
Mark McCright
Career Counseling Manager
Jacob Merrion, CPFS
Program Outreach Manager
2013 Step Alumnus
Sean Hoy, CPFS
Recovery Support Manager
2016 Step Alumnus
Santiago Ceja, CPFS
Recovery Support Manager
2012 Step Alumnus
Michael Pratte
Recovery Support Manager
2018 Step Alumnus
Eddie Torres
Recovery Support Manager
2014 Step Alumnus
Jason Schooley
Recovery Support Manager
2019 Step Alumnus
Robert Villers
Facility Manager
2017 Step Alumnus
Abraham Hansen
Sober Home Facilities Manager
2016 Step Alumnus
Carter Smith
Admissions Coordinator
2018 Step Alumnus
Matt Babish
Weekday Evening Facility Coordinator
2019 Step Alumnus
Derrik Bunyon
Weekday Overnight Facility Coordinator
2021 Step Alumnus
Ryan Vandiver
Weekday Overnight Facility Coordinator
2020 Step Alumnus
Joe Bonscher
Weekday Overnight Facility Coordinator
2018 Step Alumnus
Ryan Grove
Weekend Daytime Facility Coordinator
2021 Step Alumnus
Mark Ayres
Weekend Overnight Facility Coordinator
2019 Step Alumnus
Steve Millette
Board Chair
Gloo, LLC — Executive Director, Behavioral Health and Recovery Division
Leo Stegman
Retired Liberty Global PLC — Managing Dir. of Accounting & Reporting
Christopher Vincent
Private Investments — Self Employed
Aleah Horstman
Board Member
Dyanne Isaak
Board Member
Sales Representative
Jason Pomerantz
Board Member
Ted Ramsey
Board Member
Attorney — Self Employed
Matthew Saks
Board Member
Mark Soane
Board Member
Appian Ventures — Managing Dir./Founding Member
Matthew Tepoorten
Board Member
Kent Christopher Veio
Board Member